5 Reasons Why You Should Not Stress Yourself in College

We are always told that college years are essential if you want to have a more structured future ahead. As I wanted you to believe what other said, it is unlikely that it guaranteed success. Although, I am not telling you to slack off, intoxicate yourself, and drown yourself to somebody else’s party, I’m just saying that maybe you can do that while still hugging the responsibility of homework, projects, and other college works… less.

I just graduated from college a few months ago, and these are some of the few reasons why you should not completely stressed yourself out on your college years. Unfortunately, I didn’t know these kind of things when I’m still in school, Now,I am proud to say that I am a full-time nothing and have a little regret that I am completely too late to live life free from responsibilities and adulthood.

  1. College is the best time to know yourself.

I didn’t know myself since I started going to college. I never knew myself I could be as rebel as I thought I could be, I never thought I could be more intoxicated with head twirling and feel-like-dying kind of drunk in between classes and I never thought that I could love myself as much as I love all those mischief.  Although, that kind of things barely happened on my college years and I wish I could go back to it because when you finally graduated without embracing and living your college years, you might regret it for the rest of your life. College years are the best time of our lifetime to do things like that.

2.  It is the best time to feed your burning passion.

Do you really love art? now you can attend some art classes and do art itself. Do you love music? Great! Now you can meet new people who have the same amount of intense passion as you are and create new bands that will shock the world in awe. Do you love sports? Now you can play as much as you want. The thing is college years cease to exist to feed our own individuality. Unlike high school where everything is all about peers, sex and getting drunk, college years are the best phase for your own individuality, to mold your own uniqueness and just evolve into a more passionate and independent version of who you want to be in the future. It doesn’t need to be all-figured-out kind of thing, take the time to know who you are, what you love doing and what you are passionate about and it’ll come naturally. When it comes, do it. You’re gonna thank yourself in the future for doing that.

3. Because being stressed about college doesn’t guarantee success. 

Just like what I’ve said before, no matter how much time you put into your study or you choose to run as the president of the entire student body, it doesn’t give the sure success in the future. As contradictory as it may seem but that is true. No matter how much you tried to be the best student ever, it’ll not guarantee that as soon as you graduate college your dream job would be on the tip of your fingertips. It will not. In fact, it’s going to be as far as cosmos above you. Now, I’m not saying this is in utter negativity, but in reality. I’m not saying that you should not go to college because it is just a waste of time and money, but I’m saying if the reason you’re going to college is to have a good job in the future, Think again. I know some people who graduated college and whose job is for high school graduates. If you are going to college, make sure that your chosen course is what you really want, what you want to be in the future. For somehow, at least you have a small, narrow path to take whenever you feel lost.

4. It’s Time to celebrate your independence!

Do I need to say more? College is the time where you are on mostly on your own and you can do whatever you want! Just be ready to face the dark consequences ahead, other than that, live your Life!

5. Because figuring things out all at once will completely destroy you.

It’s pretty natural that when your feet touches the ground of your university for the first time, everything will just fast-forward and you’ll imagine your life will be for the next 4-5 years. You’re going to plan where you’re going to go for an internship, where you’re gonna find a job, where you are gonna live (whether go back to your parents’ house or move in to another city). You’re also gonna plan when you are going to get married and how many children you will have. The point is, at that phase, you’re fixated on planning and constructing your life in the future as soon as you graduate and let me tell you this, some things will never go your way and you have to deal with it when it happens. Life doesn’t need blueprints or a script because everything is uncertain. Tomorrow is not a promise.

